District Facilities Platform

Revamp public facilities and Upgrade municipal services

The Necessity of Revamp.

Following up regular municipal services, such as street cleansing, is something a District Councillor would do. But in my opinion, a Councillor should even focus more on advocating for fundamental improvement to public facilities and services. By revamping the old-fashioned way of handling, and looking into reasons of improvement being not proceeding, the public facilities and services could perform the way it should be to keep up with the times.

1: Re-plan Sham Tseng Municipal Area Land Uses

The area under Sham Tseng Bridge is zoned as “GIC”. Although I have co-proposed in the Council for an integrated municipal facilities building, the proposal was not proceeding because there are no leading department to take up such works. I propose that cooperation with welfare organisations or commercial businesses, for providing services to Sham Tseng residents via the model of social entreprises, should be openly considered to facilitate the overall planning development.

2: Multi-pronged approach to mitigate vehicle noise nuisance

The huge-noise-emitting vehicles are causing serious nuisance to our district. While the issue is a complex one, I pinpointed three factors: Speeding, illegal modification and noise standards being too loose. Respectively, I will further press the relevant departments to take corresponding actions seriously to return a peaceful living environment to our district.

Urge Police for inter-departmental enforcement actions
Request Transport Department to install speed cameras in our district
Request Environmental Protection Department to tighten the vehicular noise emission standard

3: Enhance the promenade in Tsing Lung Tau & Sham Tseng

The promenade in Tsing Lung Tau & Sham Tseng is always a good place to relax and enjoy the coastal scenery. However, there are not much facilities for leisure. Taking into consideration the purview and available resources of several government departments, I will request and supervise them for various kinds of improvement works.

Provide additional seats and shelter along Tsing Lung Tau promenade (Conceptual sketch)
Paint the retaining wall and enlarge the tree pit etc (Conceptual sketch)
Follow up the reconstruction of Anglers’ Beach Facilities (Conceptual sketch)

4: Abatement of aircraft noise nuisance

Aircraft using the West Lamma Channel avoids flying over our district, which greatly reduce the noise nuisance to us. Civil Aviation Department replied us that there are flights meeting the requirement of the approach track and are using it. I will continue to urge CAD to expedite the progress of fully utilising the track.

5: Follow up lift for access to Sea Crest Villa & Anglers’ Bay

The Government took into consideration our proposal in 2016 and started their study and evaluation of the proposal since December 2017. It is expected results would be known in 2020. The Government is following up my requests to upgrade the existing hillside staircase to enhance the safety, and expect to complete installing a new street light in March 2020.

Proposed Lift connecting Castle Peak Road and Sea Crest Villa & Anglers’ Bay (Conceptual sketch)
Site Visit with Works Inspectors of Home Affairs Department

6: Enhance waiting environment at TW Minibus Terminus

Since the rearrangement of the minibus terminus of 96M near Tsuen Wan MTR, the new location is badly ventilated, affected by disturbing mechanical noise and has inconvenient access. I proposed from the users’ experience point of view several viable measures to improve the waiting environment.

Replace mechanical fans & Install noise-proof material (Conceptual sketch)
Provide new access facing Castle Peak Road
Substitute with grille of larger perforation to facilitate ventilation

7: Urge for additional noise barrier at Tuen Mun Road

Environmental Protection Department admits the noise measured at Sea Crest Villa Phase I exceeds the noise limit. I proposed a noise enclosure be built, along with the widening of Sham Tseng Bridge. Also, I propose to build the missing section of noise barrier near Hong Kong Garden Block 9. Other measures to mitigate the noise nuisance, such as planting, will also be looked into.

8: Follow up the Government proposed bicycle lane works

There are four sections in the Government-proposed Tsuen Wan – Tuen Mun bicycle lane. For the section involving Tsing Lung Tau and Sham Tseng, there are no concrete plans from the Government known yet. I will request the Government to release their design so as to consult the local residents.

9: Proposed safety enhancement measures at bus stops

Quite often minibuses and buses are unable to properly stop in the bus lay-by because of illegal parking or the insufficient length of the lay-by. Passengers board and alight in the middle of the vehicular road, which is dangerous. I have requested the Police to strengthen their action against illegal parking. Also, for the bus stop of Lido Garden, I proposed to lengthen it and to convert the balustrade at the rear side of the bus stop to bollards so as to enable passengers to return to the pavement as soon as they alighted.

Next Page: Community Platform

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someone

地區設施政綱

革新公共設施 提升市政服務

革新之必要。

除了跟進恆常市政服務如清洗街道天橋,本人認為區議員更應著重倡議改善公共設施及服務的根本問題,要改進就要革新一貫的保守做法,查找不足之處及探究停滯不前的原因,令其發揮在這時代應有的功效。

1: 重新規劃深井市政用地

深井橋下的空地現規劃作政府及社區用地,過往本人在區議會聯署提案爭取建設綜合市政設施,由於沒有主導部門承接,設施一直未能落實興建。本人建議應跳出舊有思維模式,考慮與社福及商業機構合作,或以社企等新形式為深井居民提供服務,以促進整個規劃發展。本人會聯同友好專業人士籌備居民參與規劃工作坊,由下而上規劃本區的市政用地,切合居民所需。

2: 多管齊下 消減車輛噪音滋擾

超響車對本區造成嚴重的滋擾,本人在區議會持續跟進並鎖定三大原因:車輛超速、非法改裝及噪音標準過於寬鬆。針對以上三點,本人會進一步促請部門嚴正跟進,尤其是要求警方加強執法行動及推動修例加大罰則,早日還本區居民寧靜的環境。

3: 提升青龍頭深井海濱環境

青龍頭深井的海濱一向是觀賞美景及放鬆心情的好地方,可惜海濱一直缺乏休憩設施。本人會因應不同部門的工作範疇及可使用的資源,要求及監督部門進行各項改善工程。

在青龍頭海旁增加座椅及上蓋 (構思草圖)
為擋土牆髹油、擴大樹坑等 (構思草圖)
跟進釣魚灣泳灘設施重建工程 (構思草圖)

4: 降低飛機噪音滋擾

飛機使用西博寮海峽降落可避免飛過本區上空,大大減低對本區的噪音滋擾,民航處回覆指近月已有航班符合航道要求並使用該航道降落,本人會督促處方加快全面使用。

5: 跟進升降機連接浪翠園海雲軒

政府於2016年將本建議納入考慮,並於2017年12⽉展開研究及評審⼯作,預計2020年有結果。同時,政府正跟進本人要求改善現有山邊樓梯的安全,並預計2020年3月完成加裝路燈。

建議興建升降機連接浪翠園海雲軒與青山公路 (構思草圖)
與民政署的工程督察到場視察

6: 改善荃灣小巴站候車環境

在荃灣地鐵96M小巴站調位後,車站通風差、風機噪音大,位置「隔涉」。本人從用家角度出發,向部門提出多項工程建議,希望利用可行的改善方法令大家等車時更舒適,乘車更方便。

更換風機及加裝隔音物料 (構思草圖)
增加前往青山公路的出入口
改用較大孔的疏欄以促進通風

7: 促請加建屯門公路隔音屏障

環保署承認在浪翠園一期量度的交通噪音超標,本人倡議連同擴闊深井橋一併興建隔音罩。另外,本人倡議補回興建近豪景花園九座一段的隔音屏障,同時尋求其他方式改善噪音問題,如植林等。

8: 跟進政府的單車徑工程

政府將其倡議的荃屯單車徑分為四段,就青龍頭深井段的工程,署方暫未有具體方案。本人會要求署方盡早公佈設計方案,以便諮詢區內居民。

9: 倡議提升巴士站安全

本區的巴士及小巴不時因巴士站長度不足或違泊情況所影響,被迫在路中央上落客,造成危險。本人要求警方加強打擊違泊,並倡議擴闊麗都巴士站,以及將站尾部份欄杆改為路柱,讓乘客下車後能盡快返回行人路。

下一頁:社區政綱

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someone